Who we are

Our strength is grounded in our ability to work together. From our Patrons to our Regional Volunteers, everyone is committed to mobilising the caring power of communities, to advance the collective impact for providing necessary social needs.

Our Patrons

Photo of Her Excellency the Rt Hon Dame Patsy Reddy, GNZM,QSO
Her Excellency the Rt Hon Dame Patsy Reddy, GNZM,QSO
Governor-General of New Zealand
Photo of Michael Jones
Michael Jones
All Black Legend
Photo of Dave Cull
Dave Cull
Former Mayor
Dunedin City Council
Photo of Leana De Bruin
Leana De Bruin
Former Silver Fern

Our Board and Team

Photo of John Gallaher
John Gallaher
UWNZ Chair
Forsyth Barr
Photo of Dora Langsbury
Dora Langsbury
UWNZ Trustee
ARA Institute of Canterbury
Photo of Kim Stewart
Kim Stewart
UWNZ Trustee
Photo of David Knightley
David Knightley
UWNZ Trustee
Lay Dodds Accountants
Photo of Teresa Moore
Teresa Moore
Chief Executive
United Way New Zealand
Photo of Deborah Lucas
Deborah Lucas
Director Management
Photo of Ian Leader
Ian Leader
UWNZ Business Consultant
Local Works Ltd
Photo of Heather Rankin
Heather Rankin
Grants Manager
United Way New Zealand

Our UWNZ Regional Ambassadors

Photo of Catherine Reed
Catherine Reed
Canterbury Ambassador
Cavell Leitch
Photo of Liz Shea
Liz Shea
South Canterbury Ambassador
Community Trust of Mid & South Canterbury
Photo of Bob King
Bob King
Otago Ambassador
Photo of Rena Fifield
Rena Fifield
Manawatu/Horowhenua Ambassador
Crombie Lockwood
Photo of Deidre Heenan
Deidre Heenan